Sport

Big Air – Kiteboarding

– a class of its own!

 

The Mercedes-Benz Kitesurf World Cup at Fehmarn 2018 presents the 4th and therefore last tour stop of the GKA Kiteboarding World Tour Air Games on Fehmarn. Attend the big air show, when the last ranking points are collected and the masters will be crowned. Accordingly, expect the top 10 of the mens  ranking and the top 3 in the girls ranking. As in the previous years, you will meet the best kitesurfers of the world on the South Beach of Fehmarn. Let the big air show begin!

 

The GKA Kiteboarding World Tour Air Games takes kitesurfing to a whole new level. The combination of freestyle, big air, hooked jumps, new-school tricks and breathtaking kiteloops set a completely new direction. The best riders in the world present kite surfing at the highest and most radical level at the Air Games. In addition to important ranking points for the World Cup title, it is in the discipline Air Games for a total prize money of 25,000 euros.

 

Furthermore, every evening after the end of the Air Game Competition between 18 and 19 o’clock the Mercedes-Benz Kicker Champion is determined. Of course this is not about football. Of course we stay on or above the water. The riders show in this spectacular competition right in front of the beach, who has the best tricks when jumping over the kicker. If there is enough wind, the competition takes place with kite, if the Wind is not enough, a jet ski or boat is used (tow-in).

One by one, the riders then show off their craziest tricks and jumps over the kicker (everyone has 2 tries). The moves are then judged by the judges of the GKA. Daily max. 8 riders (only professionals registered in the event) register for the competition. The rider with the best trick wins the day and wins a prize of 500, – €.

 

If you would like to know more about this new format, you can download all information under the following link www.global-kitesports.org.

Sport

Big Air – Kiteboarding

– eine Klasse für sich!

 

Der Mercedes-Benz Kitesurf World Cup auf Fehmarn 2018 präsentiert den 4. und letzten Tourstop der GKA Kiteboarding World Tour Air Games auf Fehmarn. Hier werden die letzten Ranglistenpunkte gesammelt und die Meister gekrönt. Dementsprechend erwarten euch die Top 10 der Rangliste bei den Herren und die Top 3 bei den Mädels. Wie in den vergangenen Jahren auch, trefft ihr also auch 2018 wieder die besten Kitesurfer der Welt am Südstrand von Fehmarn. Let the big air show begin!

 

Die GKA Kiteboarding World Tour Air Games heben das Kitesurfen auf ein völlig neues Level. Die Kombination aus Freestyle, Big Air, eingehakten Sprüngen, New-School-Tricks sowie atemberaubende Kiteloops sorgen für eine komplett neue Richtung. Die besten Rider der Welt präsentieren bei den Air Games Kitesurfen auf dem höchsten und radikalsten Niveau. Neben wichtigen Ranglistenpunkten für den WM-Titel, geht es in der Disziplin Air Games um ein Gesamtpreisgeld von 25.000 Euro.

 

Des Weiteren wird jeden Abend nach Abschluß der Air Game Competition zwischen 18 und 19 Uhr der Mercedes-Benz Kicker Champion ermittelt. Hierbei geht es natürlich nicht um Tischkicker. Wir bleiben selbstverständlich auf bzw. über dem Wasser. Die Rider zeigen in diesem spektakulären Wettkampf direkt vor dem Strand, wer die besten Tricks beim Sprung über den Kicker drauf hat. Bei ausreichend Wind findet die Competition mit Kite statt, wenn der Wind nicht reicht, kommt ein Jetski oder Boot zum Einsatz (Tow-In).

Nacheinander zeigen die Rider dann ihre verrücktesten Tricks und Sprünge über den Kicker ( jeder hat 2 Versuche). Bewertet werden die Moves dann von den Judges der GKA. Täglich können sich max. 8 Rider (nur in der Veranstaltung eingeschriebene Profis) für die Competition anmelden. Der oder die Rider mit dem besten Trick wird Tagessieger und erhält ein Preisgeld von 500,- €.